Sindependence Day

(Photo: Mazzato and Garcia. Source: MMA TV)

Either before or after the July 4th fireworks, depending on your time zone, you can experience Sindependence Day – a Lingerie Fighting Championships (LLC) event, featuring scantily clad females doing mixed martial arts.

Kicking off 8 pm local time in Las Vegas (11 pm ET), you’ll be able to live-stream the event for $9.99 from MMA TV or via LLC’s subscription service, now dubbed a “VIP membership.” The latter costs $19.99 to join, and then $5.99 monthly. For more info, visit lingeriefc.com.

The July 4th event will feature an LLC title match between Shay ‘The Fox’ Mazzato (15-6) and Monica ‘Flowerbomb’ Garcia (15-4). The title is currently vacant because Roxy “Roundhouse” Michaels, who beat Garcia to earn it five LLC events ago, was later “stripped” of the honor for “failure to defend it.”  

Here, Garcia leads off a parade of LFC stars explaining why they fight in lingerie:

If Sindependence Day doesn’t provide enough Lingerie Fighting for you, fear not. The winner will get to defend her title the very next night against Andreea ‘The Storm’ Vladoi (12-4-1). Titled “A Hot Midsummer Night’s Dream,” the event will start at 9 pm in Las Vegas (midnight ET).

Related Articles

About Les Luchter

Les Luchter is a former managing editor of Multichannel News, editor-in-chief of Cable Marketing, and news editor of Broadcast Week.

View All Articles

Leave a Comment